«

»

Ep. 8 – (Pt. 1 of 3) – Those Brown Circle Things

Welcome to 2010!!! Um… three months late… (*blink blink*) Here’s our Movies of 2009 episode. This was planned for January, but… obviously didn’t happen. (Justin’s moods/depression at fault, mostly.) We recorded on March 14th, but… again… damn release delays. We sort of rambled on and got into our usual rathole, so the episode ran long. As such, the 3 and a half hours we recorded will be split into 3 parts, with this one being the first part. Enjoy? Yes! You must! *shakes fist menacingly*

Direct download link:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/panda8brownthings.mp3

Elfchild’s Panda Show
Episode 8: “Those Brown Circle Things” (Pt. 1 of 3)

[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/panda8brownthings.mp3|titles=”Those Brown Circle Things“|artists=Justin and Dani]

00:01:55 – Official Start
00:13:16 – Jakers/Zilla thoughts
00:15:52 – “Coraline” spoiler mark
00:24:55 – Redundant spoiler warning
00:36:50 – “Watchmen” spoiler mark
00:47:45 – “Knowing” spoiler mark
00:57:10 – End of Justin’s pre-Knowing semi-Biblical rant
00:57:12 – Back to “Knowing”
01:04:30 – “X-men Origins: Wolverine” spoiler mark
01:24:35 – “End of Part 1” explanation

Links:
Claritin – www.claritin.com
Vanilla Coke – www.coca-cola.com
Zoom H2 Recorder – www.samsontech.com
Lola Visual Effects – www.lolavfx.com
Stella Artois – www.stellaartois.com
Graham Norton – www.bbc.co.uk/grahamnortonshow
Neil Gaiman – www.neilgaiman.com
Randy Newman – www.imdb.com/name/nm0005271
Absolutely Fabulous – www.imdb.com/title/tt0105929/
The Vicar of Dibley – www.imdb.com/title/tt0108981/
Movies You Should See (Podcast) – www.simplysyndicated.com/shows/moviesyoushouldsee/
Movie Banter (Podcast) – www.moviebanter.co.uk
Movie Timeline – www.themovietimeline.com
Movie Mistakes – www.moviemistakes.com

Movies Covered in Part 1:
Coraline
Watchmen
Knowing
X-men Origins: Wolverine

Music Heard Within:
“A Falling Forest” by Autumns Eyes (autumnseyes.com)
“Dingos Grooved My Baby” by flopsy
Snippet of “The Vicar of Dibley” theme
Snippet of “Absolutely Fabulous” theme
“Ghost Social” by Heiress of an Incomplete Mind (www.myspace.com/heiressofanincompletemind)
“Bump It” by Parry Gripp (www.parrygripp.com)

Additional Thanks:
Andrew Potterton @ Soundsnap
Audiofruit @ Soundsnap
Blastwave FX @ Soundsnap

Contact Stuff:
Justin on Twitter – twitter.com/justinthemighty
Dani on Twitter – twitter.com/danielthetrue
The Panda Show on Twitter – twitter.com/pandashow

Voicemail: 909-742-9268
Email: ipodpanda@gmail.com