Update: For The Record, Togepi is Smaller Than Pikachu

xmas2014art_300This was simply supposed to be an update. As usual, we got a bit distracted. In this recording: Christmas, inflatable sheep, Thai ladyboys, and the relative sizes of Pokemon. Stay tuned for our new action-adventure series, Rock Fists and Giant Snake.

Download link:
Right-click and save…

Listen below:

Show stuff:
Voicemail line – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Instagram – http://instagram.com/elfshow

Links:
The Lion’s Den
An example of the sheep in question
Team Rocket
“Okay, Will…”
Sourcefed
Secret Garden
Deadman Wonderland
Lanolin
“Giant snake” Pokemon
“Rock fists” Pokemon
“Thing with the boxing gloves” Pokemon
“Starfish that pees” Pokemon

Other Links:
Graze – http://www.graze.com
Adagio – http://www.adagio.com/

Ep. 16: Boyfriend Tag

eps16art_300For the record, I was apparently thinking of Inuyasha and Rogue from The Crüxshadows.

Download link:
http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/eps16final.mp3

Show stuff:
Voicemail line – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Instagram – http://instagram.com/elfshow

Theme song: “Dingos Grooved My Baby” by Flopsy

Links:
Justin’s depression episode
Arcade Gannon
Chuckles
Streets of Rage
North Market
Pocky
Ramune
Steve Zaragoza
Three Sheets
“The one with the tail”
Monte Cristo (Ctrl+Alt+Chicken)
Tor Books
R.A. Salvatore
S.M. Stirling
Manchester United
VAST
“The dude… raven face or chicken farm…”

Other Links:
Graze – http://www.graze.com
Adagio – http://www.adagio.com/

Ep. 15: There’s That Sound Again

ep15art_300We discuss the Columbus Pride parade and festival, Justin’s bitter self tries to assure you he’s not a racist, and things just generally suck for the next hour or so.

Download link:
http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/eps15postfinal.mp3

Show stuff:
Voicemail line – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Instagram – http://instagram.com/elfshow

The Rdio playlist:
http://rd.io/x/Rl4WCLIvxVYk/

Theme song: “Dingos Grooved My Baby” by Flopsy

Other music:
“Sleepwalking” by Day One Symphony
“The Snake” by Disparition

Links:
Welcome to Night Vale – http://commonplacebooks.com/
Columbus Pride – http://columbuspride.org/
George Takei – http://georgetakei.com/
Hanging Munchin story – http://bit.ly/snopesOZ
Parry Gripp – http://parrygripp.com/
Tribbles – http://en.memory-alpha.org/wiki/Tribble
Columbus Hygienes – http://www.facebook.com/ColumbusHygienes
Eerie, Indiana: Foreverware – http://bit.ly/eerieware
Dee W. Ieye – http://www.deewieye.com/
Kevin Farrell – http://www.kevinlfarrell.com/
Final Destination tan scene – http://bit.ly/1iTGv8I
North Market – http://www.northmarket.com/
Fatberg! – http://bit.ly/1vplRxy
Neil Degrass Tyson – http://www.haydenplanetarium.org/tyson/
“The Whoopi thing” – http://bit.ly/whoopithing
Synesthesia – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Synesthesia
Pixy Stix – http://bit.ly/pixystixy
CDC story – http://reut.rs/1vplkvR
Wang Chung “Hot in Herre” – http://bit.ly/chungherre
Bonnie Raitt – http://www.bonnieraitt.com/
TWiTCraft server – http://mc.twit.tv
Bill Nye – http://www.billnye.com/

Other Links:
Graze – http://www.graze.com
Adagio – http://www.adagio.com/

Ep. 14: Mustachioed Blunderbuss

ep14art_300We start off with a brief brony discussion, Dani realizes it’s May while we gripe/get bummed about shitty adult stuff, 2013 is given a bit of a recap, Comixology gets a mention (as do a few comic books), and we try to get food from our loyal listeners.

Download link: http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/eps14postfinal.mp3

Show stuff:
Voicemail line – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Instagram — http://instagram.com/elfshow

The Non-sponsor Links:
Graze – http://blog.hippiemoo.com/graze
Adagio – http://blog.hippiemoo.com/adagio

Theme song: “Dingos Grooved My Baby” by Flopsy

Other music:
Pre-close interstitial by me (Justin)
MLP:FIM theme found on Youtube

Links:
Bronies – http://www.bronydoc.com/
My Little Pony – http://www.hasbro.com/mylittlepony/en_US/
Indoor Gardens – http://www.indoorgardens.com/
Indoor Gardens advert – http://youtu.be/rLAeBWEDDvM
Oakland Nursery – http://www.oaklandnursery.com/
Franklin Park Conservatory – http://www.fpconservatory.org/
The Garden – http://www.thegardencolumbus.net/
Magnolia Thunderpussy – http://www.thunderpussy.com/
The xx – http://thexx.info/
Legends of the Hidden Temple – http://goo.gl/0As4SA
Santa Maria in Columbus – http://www.santamaria.org/
Marilyn Manson – http://marilynmanson.com/
The LC – http://www.promowestlive.com/venues/7
Twiggy – http://www.mansonwiki.com/wiki/Twiggy
Twiggy Larson – http://www.twiggylawson.co.uk/
Ostrich Pillow – http://www.ostrichpillow.com/
Harry Potter: The Exhibition – http://www.harrypotterexhibition.com/
Snackbox – http://www.snackboxnyc.com/
“In Which Justin Watches Twilight” (MP3) – http://bit.ly/jtms14
Mod wolves – http://youtu.be/TUNP66LZyrM
Comixology – https://www.comixology.com/
Memory Alpha – http://en.memory-alpha.org
Fallout Wiki – http://fallout.wikia.com/
Nissan Cube (images) – http://goo.gl/ABhRfz
PT Cruiser (images) – http://goo.gl/k4K2wB
The Laughing Ogre – http://www.laughingogrecomics.com/
Rat Queens – https://imagecomics.com/comics/releases/rat-queens-1
The Witcher – http://www.darkhorse.com/Comics/24-213/The-Witcher-1
Smallville: Lantern – http://goo.gl/3uK5L3
Green Lantern: Sinestro – http://goo.gl/PjMLgs
Y: The Last Man – http://goo.gl/IT8tGi
Sex Criminals – https://imagecomics.com/comics/releases/sex-criminals-1
The Bunker – http://www.onipress.com/title/the-bunker-1
Evil Empire – http://www.boom-studios.com/evil-empire-01-cover-a.html
Graze – http://www.graze.com
Adagio – http://www.adagio.com/

Out and About 15: Catching Fire Was Great, By The Way…

OA15This is from a few weeks ago. We saw The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Naturally, we talked about everything but The Hunger Games: Catching Fire.

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268
Twitterhttp://twitter.com/pandashow
Twitter (Justin)http://twitter.com/justinthemighty

Download link:
http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/oa15final.mp3

Links:
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire (2013) – http://www.thehungergamesexplorer.com/us/epk/catching-fire/
I, Frankenstein (2014) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1418377/
I, Frankenstein (book) – http://ifrankenstein.thecomicseries.com/
The Elephant Show – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086800/
Orphen – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0251816/
“Informer” by Snow – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StlMdNcvCJo
The Spirit (2008) – http://www.mycityscreams.com/
The Host (2013) – http://thehostthefilm.com/
The Host (2006) – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0468492/
Divergent (2014) – http://divergentthemovie.com/
Divergent (book) – http://veronicarothbooks.blogspot.com/p/books.html
Sherlock Holmes in the 22nd Century – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0218791/
Ruby Rhod – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsJKdxPwZdk
Pottercast – http://www.the-leaky-cauldron.org/pottercast/
Fallout: New Vegas – http://fallout.bethsoft.com/eng/games/fnv-overview.html

(Added note: The edit point noise is part of the game Fallout: New Vegas. Go buy it. Fun times.)

Out and About 14: Arena District Breencast

OA14In search of jellies and jams, we ventured out (during the flipping daylight hours, mind you!) to the pop-up market at Nationwide Arena. While we obtained not the goods we sought, we did walk away with Starbucks drinkage, this recording and a pretty fun day.

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Twitter (Justin) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty

Download link:

Links:
Nationwide Arena – http://www.nationwidearena.com/
Troublesome grackles – http://bit.ly/grackles
Santa Maria replica – http://www.santamaria.org/index.php
Columbus Crew – http://www.thecrew.com/
Nope octopus – http://imgur.com/Gw6zf
Incoming prediction… – http://i.imgur.com/DfgUvqI.gif
Saga – https://www.imagecomics.com/comics/series/saga
The Haunt – https://www.imagecomics.com/comics/series/haunt
Cup O Joe – http://www.cupojoe.com/
Marconi – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guglielmo_Marconi
Bootsy Collins – https://twitter.com/Bootsy_Collins
Say what? – http://youtu.be/AKh60Hw8TNw
Shut up, bicycle teens! – http://bit.ly/shutuptee
Mitch Hedberg – http://mitchhedberg.net
Manchester United – http://www.manutd.com
Manchester City – http://www.mcfc.co.uk/
Russian giraffe ad – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rkB9OT2XVvA
Aforementioned non-Russian ‘Russian guy’ – https://twitter.com/TimVMurphy

[Cross Post] Age of Empires II: Petards and Profanity

oa13art_s

I can’t remember exactly when this was recorded, but it wasn’t too long ago. Sit. Have some tea. Listen to my voice over the soothing sounds of explosions, arrows and the final exclamations of tiny video game people. **This episode is a cross post. If you listen to both of my shows, you’ll see this episode in both feeds.

Download link: http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/aoedeuxfinal.mp3

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268
Twitter (Justin) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
Blog – http://blog.hippiemoo.com

Out and About 13: White Man Weave Cushion

oa13art_sTwo months ago, we wandered to the gay pride parade/festival. Recorded during our lunch at North Market in Columbus, this episode is a wee bit noisy. Hopefully, you’ll like it anyway. Also, I [Justin] curse a lot more than usual in this one. So… you know… that’s a thing.

Download link: http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/oa13final.mp3

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Twitter (Justin) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
Steam (Justin) – http://steamcommunity.com/id/purplepants

Links:
North Market – http://www.northmarket.com/
Columbus Pride – http://www.columbuspride.org/
Senor Don Gato – en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Señor_Don_Gato_(song)
Repo! The Genetic Opera – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0963194/
Father Ted (clip) – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-e9Y023-mnc
Carpe Diem – http://www.carpediem.com/en
Ted Koppel – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ted_Koppel
Chad Johnson – http://twit.tv/people/chad-omgchad-johnson
Earth, Wind and Fire – http://www.earthwindandfire.com
Walter Mercado – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walter_Mercado
Drinky bird – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drinking_bird

Out and About 12: The Canadians Are Planning Something

Cover artWe were hanging about at North Market a month or two ago and had a chat about racism, stereotypes, Canadians and cannibalistic chocolaty goodness. Enjoy!

Download link: http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/oa12final96k.mp3

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268
Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Twitter (Justin) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
Steam (Justin) – http://steamcommunity.com/id/purplepants

Links:
North Market – http://www.northmarket.com/
Greg Proops – http://www.gregproops.com/
XE – http://www.xe.com/
Craigslist Joe – http://www.craigslistjoe.com/
Craigslist – http://craigslist.org
Will & Grace – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0157246/
Sally Jesse (Twitter) – https://twitter.com/SJRaphael
Pick Up the Phone (ad) – http://youtu.be/tKdlb5yv5xo
Nibiru – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nibiru_cataclysm
Dane Cook candy joke – http://youtu.be/SpaKqcHP0eQ
NRAO / VLA – http://www.vla.nrao.edu/
Timbits – http://www.timhortons.com/us/en/menu/timbits.html
Bubbles – https://www.facebook.com/BubblesTeaJuice

Unedited album art credit:
http://www.sxc.hu/profile/AndrewMark

Out and About 11: NYC

Cover artListen to us talk a little about our hatred of families and the hobo transport, our approval of the subway and fat pigeons, and the joy of apartment buildings talking back to us. Also, enjoy the constant hum of the city through the open window. (Sorry. It didn’t sound quite that noisy to our ears while recording. You can actually hear exactly when I [Justin] reposition the mic away from the fire escape.)

Download link: http://traffic.libsyn.com/theburrow/oa11post.mp3

Leave a message! – 909.742.9268

Twitter – http://twitter.com/pandashow
Twitter (Justin) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
Steam (Justin) – http://steamcommunity.com/id/purplepants

Links:
HP Exhibition — http://www.discoverytsx.com/
SnackBox — http://www.snackboxnyc.com/
Earthcam — http://www.earthcam.com
American Museum of Natural History — http://www.amnh.org/
One World Trade Center — http://onewtc.com/
Fiore’s Pizza — http://www.orderfiorespizza.com/
Mountain Mama’s — http://www.kayakwheeling.com/
Bananas in Pajamas (wiki) — http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bananas_in_Pyjamas
ReBoot (wiki) — http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ReBoot
Ace Lightning — http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ace_Lightning
Pauly Shore — http://paulyshore.com/
Giorgio A. Tsoukalos — https://twitter.com/Tsoukalos
Netscape Navigator (wiki) — http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netscape_Navigator
Opera — http://www.opera.com
Orkut — http://www.orkut.com
Downcast — http://www.downcastapp.com/
TWiT — http://twit.tv
Andy Ihnatko — https://twitter.com/Ihnatko

Audio:
“Gypsy of New York City” by Maria Rose and the Swiss Kicks (https://www.facebook.com/MariaRoseKicks)

Special thanks…
The people of Fiore’s for the weird, tasty pizza delivery (our first proper meal in town) and to the guys at SnackBox on Broadway & 46th for the milkshakes. Mmm… milkshakes.

Older posts «