JJPCHLS One: Ep.1/Pt.2 – She’s My Sister Too!

The geektastic fun continues as Justin and Jacob return for part two of their delightfully clumsy podcast romp. (Romp? Wha? How uncool!) Enjoy the randomosity! (I love fake words.)

Jake and Justin’s Primetime Candy and Happy Life Show
“She’s My Sister Too!” (aka Ep.1/Pt.2)

Full duration of episode: 50min:21sec

General Topic Timeline:
01:51 – And so it continues…
02:25 – Well, it’s rectangular (Geek ALERT!)
15:15 – Browser talk
23:30 – Pr0n + Zune = Ta-da!
23:50 – Rupert Grint’s ice cream truck
26:30 – Alaska’s Mexicans!
26:35 – Ice cream continued
29:55 – Here’s how to order!
32:20 – Ye Olde Dildo Factory and the Pepsi Incident
36:40 – The Eternal Circus
38:20 – The kind of video-on-audio that Zilla loves
39:40 – Movie talk?
48:20 – All for now…

Links:
Opera (http://www.opera.com)
Firefox (http://getfirefox.com)
Flock (http://www.flock.com)
Creative MuVo (http://us.creative.com)
Apple iPod (http://store.apple.com/us)
Microsoft Zune (http://www.zune.com)
Netflix (http://www.netflix.com)
Ubuntu (http://www.ubuntu.com)
Rupert Grint (http://www.rupert-grint.us/)
Billy Mays (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billy_Mays)

Special thanks to:
Lucian Piane (http://www.revolucian.com)
Andrew Potterton (http://www.myspace.com/dopekick)
Blastwave FX (http://www.blastwavefx.com/)

And, of course, to my friend Bradley for lending his voice to the little intro. (Thanks again!)

Contact/Observe:
Comment and Voicemail Line – 909.742.9268 [909 SHAZBOT]
General Questions or Comments – ipodpanda[at]gmail.com
Justin (Twitter) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
The Show (Twitter) – http://twitter.com/pandashow

JJPCHLS One: Ep.1/Pt.1 – Vehicular Manslaughter Is Always A Giveaway

Justin’s friend Jacob joins him for this multi-part recording that is half funny and half tragically flawed. (Love us?) Oh yeah, “multi-part” is code for “the dorks kept talking and had to hack the show into separate pieces.” Enjoy!

Full duration of episode: 1hr:03min:54sec

[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/JJPCHLSpt1.mp3|titles=Vehicular Manslaughter Is Always A Giveaway|artists=Justin and Jake]

General Topic Timeline:
04:47 – And so it begins…
06:50 – Half-Blood Prince movie
15:05 – What’s JKR up to?
19:03 – Pancakes!
28:58 – “Tragically horrible.”
30:09 – Warped Tour 2009
31:49 – A Modern Candy Bar
32:35 – Back to Warped Tour
35:16 – “You want some sandwiches?”
38:57 – “I kissed a girl and I got…”
40:27 – Spinach* and tomatoes
44:10 – Food Pyramid
47:21 – Steve Ballmer/Windows 7/Apple rant

1:00:50 – Heading out for now…

*It’s Stouffer’s, not Russell Stover. (Me sowwy. No idea what I was smoking.)

Links:
IMAX Theatres (http://www.imax.com)
Guillermo Del Toro (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0868219/)
Pancakes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pancake)
Hungry Hungry Hippos (http://www.hasbro.com)

“We’ll do it live!” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tJjNVVwRCY)
“We’ll do it live! [The Remix!]” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5j2YDq6FkVE)

Wendy’s (http://www.wendys.com)
Stouffer’s (http://www.stouffers.com)
Food Pyramid/USDA (http://mypyramid.gov)
Microsoft (http://www.microsoft.com)
European Union (http://www.eurunion.org/eu/)
Apple (http://www.apple.com)
Micro Center (http://www.microcenter.com)

Music:
“Old Dun Cow” by Brobdingnagian Bards (http://www.thebards.net)

Special thanks to:
Andrew Potterton (http://www.myspace.com/dopekick)
Blastwave FX (http://www.blastwavefx.com/)

And, of course, to my friend Bradley for lending his voice to the little intro. (Thanks again!)

Contact/Observe:
General Questions or Comments – ipodpanda@gmail
Justin (Twitter) – http://twitter.com/justinthemighty
The Show (Twitter) – http://twitter.com/pandashow

Ep. 7 – Skittle Flavored Joy Juice

Notes:
*The poop machine and his successors
*A very gay, very musical episode
*Daniel’s mum and Girls Gone Wild?
*The Day The Earth Stood Still / Coraline / Watchmen
*No one got plastered on Xmas, but it was still nice
*Good ol’ party plates
*TWO Tips of the Day!
*Our mystery Zune listener is…
*Loading up on Boone’s Farm
*Justin practices his Cameron Bright death stare
*Vermont/Iowa legalize it, bitches!
*Justin’s saucy mistress
*Shower sex = awkward, good times
*What we’re looking forward to
*…and other stuff we’re too lazy to add here.


[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/ep7panda.mp3|titles="Skittle Flavored Joy Juice"|artists=Justin and Dani]
Completely Random Learning Moment of the Day:
Illusions – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WvVfcyVCdNA

———————————-
Special thanks to Jacob for putting me (Justin) in a happy enough mood to record this mess.
———————————-

Stuff/People We Mentioned:
Marilyn Manson – http://www.marilynmanson.com
No Doubt – http://www.nodoubt.com
Bill Nye – http://www.billnye.com
Leo Laporte – http://leoville.com
Jonathan Coulton – http://www.jonathancoulton.com
Shirley Bassey – http://www.dameshirleybassey.com
Lambchop – http://www.lambchop.tv/
eBay – http://www.ebay.com
Revision3 – http://www.revision3.com
Dvorak – http://dvorak.org/blog
Stephen King – http://www.stephenking.com
Dean Koontz – http://www.deankoontz.com
Hetty Wainthropp Investigates – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0127376/

The Movies Mentioned:
The Day The Earth Stood Still – http://www.thedaytheearthstoodstillmovie.com
Coraline – http://www.coraline.com
Watchmen – http://watchmenmovie.warnerbros.com
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – http://www.harrypotter.com
Where The Wild Things Are – http://wherethewildthingsare.warnerbros.com/
Star Trek – http://www.startrekmovie.com

Our Links:
Elfchild’s Panda Show @ Myspace (http://www.myspace.com/pandashow)
Justin @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/justinthemighty)
Daniel @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/danielthetrue)
The Show @ Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/pandashow)
Justin’s Other Gig (http://show.justinthemighty.com)
Youtube (http://www.youtube.com/pandapodcast)
Flickr (http://www.flickr.com/photos/9850252@N04)

Music:
Theme – “Dingos Grooved My Baby” by flopsy
Break – “Linda Linda” by The Blue Hearts
Ending – “Still Alive” by Jonathan Coulton

(And the little bit during Adam’s piece was taken from a karaoke version of “Heart-Shaped Glasses” by Marilyn Manson.)

Continue reading

Ep. 6 – Der Politekturduckenshowzen

Notes:
*Slowest progression ever!
*Woefully behind the times? Never!
*Unhealthy fascination with Adam’s crotch
*CNN: Technopimps Extraordinaire
*Is that you, Boomsheeka?
*We promise to read hate mail.
*We welcome Lady Liberty’s copper tits.
*Stroking the Colossus
*Bienvenidos a Sabado Gigante!!!
*Permanently scarred by Graham Norton’s Belgian Chocolate
*Delicious radiator omelette recipe
*Have you pre-ordered “Nailin’ Palin” yet?
*One word: Taint
*Beefalo?
*Kirstie’s ovaries and the immensely popular mooseknuckle
*Completely Random Learning Moment of the Day
*Suck it, England! Where’s your Billy Mays?!
*”It all leads back to Daniel’s drunken mom.”
*Himalayan Whistle Kid Sweatshop Plantation

[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/pandafullep6.mp3|titles="Der Politekturduckenshowzen"|artists=Justin and Dani]

Mentioned:
Science Moment of the Day (www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FqLCLooayM)
Michio Kaku (www.mkaku.org)
Congressman Dennis J. Kucinich (kucinich.us)
Univision (www.univision.com)
Telemundo (tv.telemundo.yahoo.com)
Yo Gabba Gabba (www.yogabbagabba.com)
Jonathan Coulton (www.jonathancoulton.com)
G4 (www.g4tv.com)
Miss Carolina Clip (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lj3iNxZ8Dww)
Cillit Bang (www.cillitbang.co.uk)
Billy Mays Wiki (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billy_Mays)
Twitter (www.twitter.com)
TWiT (www.twit.tv)
Leo Laporte (www.leoville.com)
CNN (www.cnn.com)

Our Links:
Libsyn Blog (theburrow.libsyn.com)
Elfchild’s Panda Show @ Myspace (www.myspace.com/pandashow)
Justin @ Twitter (www.twitter.com/justinthemighty)
Daniel @ Twitter (www.twitter.com/danielthetrue)

Music:
“Oh Canada” by Danny Fong (www.mevio.com/music/?artist_id=864)
“Mr Fancypants” by Jonathan Coulton (www.jonathancoulton.com)
“Smooth Sexy Monkey” by Sausage Boy (sausageboy.songhole.org)

Special thanks to Andrew Potterton and Blastwave FX @ Soundsnap (www.soundsnap.com)

Ep. 5 – Our Podcast is a Horcrux

*Justin’s paper is extra magical
*The first 70% is always pointless
*Suck it, Hillary… and other things WE missed
*Magic Erase your tension
*Margaritas + Hulk = a decent time for all
*Sell everything to Viacom to avoid confrontation
*Coke binges lead to handheld gaming
*Stealing cheese and killing hookers
*Dani’s kidneys are soft and supple
*Going straight
*Domestic abuse has never been more loving
*Apple’s vending robot
*LOGO (and the suckage within)
*A list written in shit?
*Fake psychics welcome
*Spray-on glitter connections
*Hi, Gale!
*We don’t condone shoving things in your asshole
*”Can you make an anal bottle rocket?”
*Pre-post-show recap time!

[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/ep5horcruxfull.mp3|titles="Our Podcast is a Horcrux"|artists=Justin and Dani]

Info:
Email – ipodpanda (at) gmail.com
Libsyn Blog – theburrow.libsyn.com
Twitter (Justin) – www.twitter.com/justinthemighty
Myspace – www.myspace.com/pandashow
Youtube – www.youtube.com/pandapodcast
Flickr – www.flickr.com/photos/9850252@N04

Podcasts Mentioned Within:
DTWF Podcast – www.dtwfpodcast.com
Feast of Fools – www.feastoffools.net
Distorted View Daily – www.distortedview.com
This Week in Tech – www.twit.tv
Zillacast – www.zillafag.com

Lots of Links (So watch where you click!):
Mr Clean – www.mrclean.com
Movie Tavern – www.movietavern.com
Sony PSP – www.us.playstation.com/PSP
Mister Bill – www.mrbill.com
Blinky Bill – www.imdb.com/title/tt0103837
David the Gnome – www.imdb.com/title/tt0283721
Ratatouille – disney.go.com/disneypictures/ratatouille
GTA: Liberty City Stories – www.rockstargames.com/libertycitystories
The Leaky Cauldron – www.leakynews.com
Coke Blak (France) – www.coca-colablak.fr
TAPS – www.the-atlantic-paranormal-society.com
Swarovski – www.swarovski.com
Mister Potato Head (Hasbro) – www.hasbro.com/playskool/mrpotatohead
Mythbusters – dsc.discovery.com/fansites/mythbusters/mythbusters.html
Hitler Reacts to HBP Delay – www.youtube.com/watch?v=pXnt8_okeRA
LOGO – www.logoonline.com
Weezer – www.weezer.com
Adult Swim – www.adultswim.com
ABC Underwear – www.abcunderwear.com
Johnny Dangerous – www.johnnydangerous.net
Amazon – www.amazon.com
Bearforce1 – www.bearforce1.nl
Fiona Apple – www.fiona-apple.com
The Fighting Cocks – www.myspace.com/thefightingcocks
Marilyn Manson – www.marilynmanson.com
Dippin’ Dots – www.dippindots.com
Barack Obama – www.barackobama.com

Music:
Opening Skit – “Jinx! You’re Gay!” by Smart Bomb Radio
Theme Song – “Dingos Grooved My Baby” by flopsy
Ending Song – “No Candy” by The Fighting Cocks

Ep. 4 – Mikey Is In The Building

On today’s show, Mikey invades the show and Dani’s presence is minimal. Justin and Mikey’s intro goes waaaay too long and turns into the podcast itself. Admitting defeat, the two hyper dorks decide to call Dani and have a chat. Lovely summary, eh?

Learn all about…

* Kentucky: Still humping goats?
* Angering Taco Bell
* Angering Barbara Walters
* “The Hologrid”
* Mikey’s math skills
* Phones that can sing!
* Silly, dandy flamers
* Brief Potterness
* Allergies and obnoxiousness
* A modern major general?

[audio:http://media.libsyn.com/media/theburrow/mikeypandacast.mp3|titles="Mikey is in the Building"|artists=Justin and Dani (and Mikey)]

Music:
“Relief” by Chris Garneau
“Dingos Grooved My Baby” by Flopsy

Links:
Feast of Fools – http://www.feastoffools.net
Amanda Steinstein – http://www.myspace.com/amandasteinstein
Harry Potter 5 – http://www.harrypotterorderofthephoenix.com
Chris Garneau – http://www.chrisgarneau.com
Barbara Walters – http://abc.go.com/theview/hosts/walters.html
Taco Bell – http://www.tacobell.com
ABC – http://abc.go.com
Dora the Explorer – http://www.nickjr.com
Sabado Gigante – http://www.univision.com/
The Pirate Movie – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0084504/
Jackie – http://www.myspace.com/thejacexo

Panda-Related Links:
Our Libsyn Blog – http://theburrow.libsyn.com
Panda Show on Myspace – http://www.myspace.com/pandashow